Curse of the North is a no frills heavy band from Seattle, WA featuring members Christiaan Morris(Guitar/Vocals) Nick Cates(Bass, 3 inches of blood) and Burke Thomas(Drums, Duff McKagan’s Loaded). COTN will be releasing their first full length LP “Curse of the North: I” Spring 2015. The band self produced the album and it was mixed by Kurt Ballou(High on Fire, Black Breath, SkeletonWitch). Curse of the North released their first EP “Revelations” in summer 2011 which was produced by Matt Bayles(Mastodon, The Sword, Botch). COTN will be touring in support of “Curse of the North: I” throughout 2015.


“Curse of the North is easily one of Seattle’s most promising metal/heavy rock acts at the moment not to mention one of my personal favorites. Curse of the North brings a classic yet modern metal sound to the table complete with hooky chorus’ and shredding guitar solos…”

Nik Christopherson – Seattle Rock Guy

“…the two tracks they recently completed with local producer Matt Bayles are solid, sky-scraping compositions that will undoubtedly please fans of the Sword or Mastadon.”

Hannah Levin – The Seattle Weekly